Published by
TDPel Media

Under the CBN Anchor Borrower Program, the Flour Milling Association of Nigeria (FMAN) has created procurement centers in 15 Northern States to offtake all wheat grain from up to 150000 farmers (ABP). Kano, Kaduna, Jigawa, Kebbi, Sokoto, Bauchi, Adamawa, Katsina, Gombe, Plateau, Taraba, Zamfara, Niger, and Yobe are among the states. According to a statement from FMAN, the measure is intended to sustainably improve wheat output in the country by increasing farmer yields and making wheat competitive with rice and other dry-season crops. The development program for 2021-22 season includes: Cultiv…

Read More


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.